Kendra Watkins

Kendra Watkins
Kendra Watkins Project Associate kwatkins@fcsn.org Kendra is the new Project Associate and early career professional, who won the Superintendent’s award before going on to Platt technical high school. She is working on her Associates Degree in Human Services and is committed to disability, access, and advocacy. “BeingRead more

Meghan Chapman

Meghan Chapman
Meghan Chapman Family Partnership Specialist mchapman@fcsn.org Meghan’s work at the Federation is to support school-based family organizations focused on education (e.g., ELPACs, SEPACs, PTOs, etc.), their community partners, and school administrators to build and strengthen connections. She believes strong family engagement improves outcomes for students, supports families,Read more

Rebecca Davis

Rebecca Davis
Rebecca Davis Director of Transition Projects rdavis@fcsn.org Rebecca is the mother of two transition aged teens. She joined the Federation after moving to Massachusetts for better medical and educational supports for her younger daughter. Her work with non-profits over the last decade has been a labor ofRead more

Jacob Rivas

Jacob Rivas
Jacob Rivas Transition Coordinator jrivas@fcsn.org Born in Valencia, California and raised in Bergen County, Jacob has been working in human services the past four years aiming to bridge his admiration for creativity with his passion for diversity. A first-generation college graduate, Jacob was trained in psychology atRead more

Wanda Morton

Wanda Morton
Wanda Morton Office Administrator wmorton@fcsn.org Wanda Morton is the Office Administrator at FCSN. She received her Bachelors of Science degree in Sociology with a minor in Psychology. Prior to joining the Federation 18 years ago, Wanda worked in Customer Service and Banking fields for over 20 years.Read more

Melanie Perkins McLaughlin

Melanie Perkins McLaughlin
Melanie Perkins McLaughlin Project Director, Mass Family Voices mmclaughlin@fcsn.org Melanie Perkins McLaughlin, EdM is the proud mother of three children one of whom has Down syndrome. Melanie first came to the Federation as a parent with a prenatal diagnosis seeking resources, then as a volunteer and laterRead more

Rosalie Rippey

Rosalie Rippey
Rosalie Rippey Special Projects Manager - FCSN and MASFECrrippey@fcsn.org Rosalie Rippey brings 20 years of experience in the nonprofit and public sectors to her role managing the one-year Secondary Options Family Engagement project. Prior to joining the Federation, she consulted with MASFEC on family engagement awareness campaignsRead more

Emma Gregory

Emma Gregory
Emma Gregory Statewide Trainer, PTIC egregory@fcsn.org Emma Gregory is a Statewide Trainer for the Parent, Training, and Information Center (PTIC). Prior to joining the Federation, Emma served as an AmeriCorps VISTA with Communities in Schools of Michigan and completed an M.A. in International Development and Social ChangeRead more

Mary-Beth Landy

Mary-Beth Landy
Mary-Beth Landy SR Training and Support Specialist/RTSC mlandy@fcsn.org Mary-Beth Landy is the Senior Training and Support Specialist for the Recruitment, Training, and Support Center (RTSC), a Project of the Federation for Children with Special Needs, training and supporting Special Education Surrogate Parents. She has served as a FamilyRead more

Valeryia Pedersen

Valeryia Pedersen
Valeryia Pedersen Parent-to-Parent Coordinator/Family TIES vpedersen@fcsn.org Val is the Southeast Regional Coordinator for Family TIES, a project of the Federation for Children with Special Needs. Val is a proud parent of diversely abled children and a devoted supporter of inclusion, equity and family engagement. Val's professional experienceRead more