Sarah Forster

Sarah Forster
Sarah Forster Regional Parent Coordinator, Northeast, Family TIES sforster@fcsn.org Sarah Forster is a speech-language pathologist and a parent to a child with autism. Her clinical experience in early intervention and with children with complex disabilities helped her to understand the impact of disability throughout the lifespan andRead more

Jacob Rivas

Jacob Rivas
Jacob Rivas Transition Coordinator jrivas@fcsn.org Born in Valencia, California and raised in Bergen County, Jacob has been working in human services the past four years aiming to bridge his admiration for creativity with his passion for diversity. A first-generation college graduate, Jacob was trained in psychology atRead more

Elaine Arsenault

Elaine Arsenault
Elaine Arsenault Training and Support Specialist/RTSC earsenault@fcsn.org Elaine Arsenault works at the Federation for Children with Special Needs as a training and outreach specialist for the Recruitment Training and Support Center (RTSC). She has trained DCF social workers, school administration officials and parents on many topics fromRead more

Dorothy Bishop

Dorothy Bishop
Dorothy Bishop HR Coordinator dbishop@fcsn.org I have extensive professional and office management skills working in business environments in Employment and Training, Customer Service, Architectural firm, and Human Resource departments. I received a special honor for Summer Series Workshops from Bryant and Stratton. I completed and received aRead more

Kendra Watkins

Kendra Watkins
Kendra Watkins Project Associate kwatkins@fcsn.org Kendra is the new Project Associate and early career professional, who won the Superintendent’s award before going on to Platt technical high school. She is working on her Associates Degree in Human Services and is committed to disability, access, and advocacy. “BeingRead more

Meghan Chapman

Meghan Chapman
Meghan Chapman Family Partnership Specialist mchapman@fcsn.org Meghan’s work at the Federation is to support school-based family organizations focused on education (e.g., ELPACs, SEPACs, PTOs, etc.), their community partners, and school administrators to build and strengthen connections. She believes strong family engagement improves outcomes for students, supports families,Read more

Rebecca Davis

Rebecca Davis
Rebecca Davis Director of Transition Projects rdavis@fcsn.org Rebecca is the mother of two transition aged teens. She joined the Federation after moving to Massachusetts for better medical and educational supports for her younger daughter. Her work with non-profits over the last decade has been a labor ofRead more

Jacob Rivas

Jacob Rivas
Jacob Rivas Transition Coordinator jrivas@fcsn.org Born in Valencia, California and raised in Bergen County, Jacob has been working in human services the past four years aiming to bridge his admiration for creativity with his passion for diversity. A first-generation college graduate, Jacob was trained in psychology atRead more